Search Engine

Last Update

Statistics

Department of Microbiology

Vision

 


    The vision is to provide a distinguished academic program similar to the programs offered by the regional and international universities, and to transform the department in its branches (microbiology and applied microbiology) into a center of excellence for teaching, training and scientific research.

 

 

The Letter

 


    The department is committed to provide specialized programs that meet the needs of the market and to contribute to the rehabilitation of students, providing them with the necessary skills to meet the needs of the community, in addition to the improvement and development of these programs to cope with continuous changes to the needs of the market.

 

 

 

Goals

 


    The department aims to have graduate students as cadres involved in the field of microbiology, especially its applied and pathology disciplines for the purpose of working in institutions (health, industrial, agricultural, environmental, and others). In addition, the department aims to support scientific research and to link microbiology and its relation to other sciences for the purpose of reinforcing the society and the environment.

 

 

 


Study and Certificate System Granted

 


    The period of study in the department is four years with the two-week spring break and the two-month summer break. The department awards a bachelor's degree in microbiology after the student prepares a systematic scientific preparation that qualifies him/her to keep abreast of the technical progress in the field of scientific research and to provide service to the public and the private sectors as well.

 

 


The department includes two sections:

 


1 - Microbiology Pathology Section 


2- Applied Microbiology Section 

 


The specialization starts at the beginning of the third preparatory year. 

 


 
Job Description: Microbiologist Assistant 


All Rights Reserved to College of Science 2017
3:45

قسم الاحياء المجهرية

الرؤيـــة:

 

تتمثل رؤية الفسم في تقديم برنامج علمي اكاديمي متميز مماثل للبرامج التي تقدمها الجامعات الاقليمية والعالمية وتحويل القسم بفرعيه (الاحياء المجهرية المرضية والاحياء المجهرية التطبيقية) الى مركز متميز للتدريس والتدريب والبحث العلمي. 

 

الرسالة:

يلتزم القسم بتقديم برامج متخصصة التي تواكب احتياجات السوق وتساهم في تأهيل الطلبة وتزويدهم بالمهارات اللازمة لسد حاجات المجتمع, أضافة الى تحسين وتطوير هذه البرامج لتواكب التغيرات المستمرة لاحتياجات السوق.

 

الاهـــداف:

تخريج كوادر في مجال علوم الاحياء المجهرية بفرعيه المرضية والتطبيقية لغرض العمل في المؤسسات (الصحية, الصناعية ,الزراعية,البيئية......وغيرها). أضافة الى تشجيع البحث العلمي والربط بين علوم الاحياء المجهرية وعلاقتها بالعلوم الاخرى لغرض خدمة المجتمع والبيئة.

 

 

نظام الدراسة والشهادة الممنوحة:

أن مدة الدراسة في القسم هي أربع سنوات تقويمية تتخللها العطلة الربيعية ومدتها أسبوعان والعطلة الصيفية ومدتها شهران. يمنح القسم شهادة البكلوريوس في علوم الاحياء المجهرية بعد ان يتم اعداد الطالب اعداداً علمياً منهجياً تؤهله مواكبة التقدم التقني في مجال البحث العلمي وتقديم الخدمة للقطاعين العام والخاص.

 

القسم يتضمن فرعين هما:

 

1-    فرع الاحياء المجهرية المرضية

2-    فرع الاحياء المجهرية التطبيقية

حيث يبدأ التخصص في بداية السنة التحضيرية الثالثة

 

 

التوصيف الوظيفي : معاون بكتريولوجي  

محرك البحث

آخر تحديث

الاحصائيات

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لموقع كلية العلوم - جامعة الكرخ للعلوم 2017
3:45